Addis, William, Building: 3000 years of design engineering and construction, Phaidon, TH15.A33 2007
Ching, Francis D. K., et al., A Global history of architecture, John Wiley & Sons, NA200.C493 2011
Fletcher, Banister, et al., History of Architecture, 20th ed., Office NA200.F63 1988
Moffett, Marian, et al., Buildings across time: an introduction to world architecture, McGraw Hill, NA200.M575 2014
Olivier, Paul, et al., Encyclopedia of Vernacular Architecture of the World, Cambridge University Press, Reference NA208.E53 1997 volumes 1-3
Bergdoll, Barry, et al., Latin America in construction: architecture 1955-1980, Museum of Modern Art, NA702.5.B47 2015
Emanuel, Muriel & Dennis Sharp, Contemporary architects, St. Martin’s Press, NA680.C625 1994
Goad, Philip & Anoma Pieris, New directions in tropical Asian architecture, Tuttle, NA1462.G63 2005
Herz, Manuel, et al., African modernism: the architecture of independence, Park Books, NA1580.A37 2015
Ruan, Xing & Patrick Bingham-Hall, New China architecture, Periplus, NA1544.6.R83 2006
Zellner, Peter, Pacific edge: contemporary architecture on the Pacific Rim, Rizzoli, NA1559.7.A46 1998
Brillembourg, Carolos, Latin American architecture, 1929-1960: contemporary reflections, Monacelli Press, NA702.5.L38 2004
Culbertson, Margaret, American house designs: an index to periodicals 1850-1915, Greenwood Press, NA7207.C85 1994
Curtis, William J. R., Modern architecture since 1900, Phaidon, NA680.C87 1996
Emanuel, Muriel & Dennis Sharp, Contemporary architects, St. Martin’s Press, NA680.C625 1994
Ferguson, Russell, et al., At the end of the century: one hundred years of architecture, Abrams, NA680.A9 1998
Frampton, Kenneth, Modern architecture: a critical history, Thames & Hudson, NA500.F75 2007
Hines, Thomas S., Architecture of the sun: Los Angeles modernism, 1900-1970, Rizzoli, NA735.L55 H56 2010
Kaplan, Wendy, et al., Living in a modern way: California design, 1930-1965, MIT Press, NK835.C3C35 2011 (Survey of all design arts)
Placzek, Adolf K., Macmillan encyclopedia of architects, Collier Macmillan, NA40.M25 1982
Reynolds, Jonathan M., Maekawa Kunio and the emergence of Japanese modernist architecture, University of California Press, NA1555.R49 2001
Risebero, Bill, Modern architecture and design: an alternative history, MIT Press, NA642.R57 1983
Shettleworth, Earle G., “Brief biographies of American architects who died between 1897 and 1947” (Compiled from the American Art Annual; PDF via the Society of Architectural Historians)
Tigerman, Bobbye, et al., A Handbook of California design, 1930-1965: craftspeople, designers, manufacturers, MIT Press, NK835 .C3C35 2011
Withey, Henry F. & Elsie Rathburn Withey, Biographical dictionary of American architects (deceased), New Age Publishing Company, Reference NA40.W77 (covers American practitioners 1740-1952. Brief entries with vital data and bibliographies)
Addis, William, Building: 3000 years of design engineering and construction, Phaidon, TH15.A33 2007
Blair, Sheila, et al., The Art and architecture of Islam 1250-1800, Yale University Press, N6260.B56 1994
Ching, Francis D. K., et al., A Global history of architecture, John Wiley & Sons, NA200.C493 2011
Colvin, Howard, A Biographical dictionary of British architects, 1600-1840, Yale University Press, NA996.C6 1995
Conant, Kenneth John, Carolingian and Romanesque architecture, 800 to 1200, Penguin Books, NA365.C6 1973
Drexler, Arthur, et al., The Architecture of the École des beaux-arts, NA1047.5.E34A69
Ettinghausen, Richard, The Art and architecture of Islam 650-1250, Yale University Press, N6260.E79 2001
Fletcher, Banister, et al., History of Architecture, 20th ed., Office NA200.F63 1988
Frampton, Kenneth, Modern architecture: a critical history, Thames & Hudson, NA500.F75 2007
Frankl, Paul & Paul Crossley, Gothic architecture, Yale University Press, NA5453.C77 2001
Guo, Qinghua, Chinese architecture and planning: ideas, methods, techniques, Edition Axel Menges, NA1540.G857 2005
Harle, James C., The Art and architecture of the Indian subcontinent, Yale University Press, N7301.H23 1994
Heydenreich, Ludwig H. & Paul Davies, Architecture in Italy 1400-1500, Yale University Press, NA1115.H49 1996
Krautheimer, Richard, et al., Early Christian and Byzantine architecture, Yale University Press, NA4817.K4 1986
Lawrence, A. W. & R. A. Tomlinson, Greek architecture, Penguin Books, NA270.L36 1996
Library of Congress, Historic American Buildings Survey/Historic American Engineering Record/Historic American Landscapes Survey (HABS, et al. have been documenting U.S. structures (photos, drawings and texts) since the 1930s. See L.A. County prints & photographs in HABS.)
Meyers, Eric M., et al., The Oxford encyclopedia of archaeology in the Near East, Oxford University Press, DS56.O9 1996 volumes 1-5
Middleton, Robin & David Watkin, Neoclassical and 19th century architecture, Abrams, NA600.M513 1987
Moffett, Marian, et al., Buildings across time: an introduction to world architecture, McGraw Hill, NA200.M575 2014
Ward-Perkins, J. B., Roman imperial architecture, Penguin Books, NA310.W34
Watson William, The Arts of China after 1620, Yale University Press, N7343.W38 1995
Watson, William, The Arts of China 900-1620, Yale University Press, N7343.W382 2000
Watson, William, The Arts of China to AD 900, Yale University Press, N7343.W38 1995
Withey, Henry F. & Elsie Rathburn Withey, Biographical dictionary of American architects (deceased), New Age Publishing Company, Reference NA40.W77 (covers American practitioners 1740-1952. Brief entries with vital data and bibliographies)
Wittkower, Rudolf, et al., Art and architecture in Italy 1600-1750, Yale University Press, N6916.W5 1999 volumes 1-3
